skip navigation

Alpine Officials Information

AO News and Information

  • Join in the Fun

  • By MC 12/21/2019, 1:30pm EST
  • Serving as an Alpine Official is a fun and rewarding experience! The Alpine Officials Committee believes that there are a number of pathways as a group, alpine officials, may effectively accomplish a rising tide in well run ski races...
  • Read More

TD Schedule 2020-2021

2-Jan Sat Eneguess Memorial GS Crotched U12 Women/Men Zimmerman, K Postponed TBD
3-Jan Sun Krantz Open SL Pat's Peak U14 Women/Men Zimmermann, K  
9-Jan Sat Dowse Memorial SL Mittersill U12 Women/Men Cough, J  
9-Jan Sat Macomber Cup 1 GS Crotched U16/U19 Men   Postponed TBD
9-Jan Sat Night R Open 2 SL Cranmore U16/U19 Women/Men   Postponed TBD
10-Jan Sun Dowse Memorial SL Mittersill U14 Women/Men Howard, M  
10-Jan Sun Gus Pitou GS Gunstock U12 Women/Men Gyger, D  
10-Jan Sun Macomber Cup 1 GS Sunapee U16/U19 Women   Postponed TBD
17-Jan Sun Schneider Cup 2 GS Cranmore U12 Women/Men   Postponed TBD
23-Jan Sat Mac Cup GS Wildcat U16/U19 Men Brown, C Postponed TBD
24-Jan Sun Bob Skinner Cup GS Sunapee U14 Women/Men Purcell, M  
24-Jan Sun U12/U14 Division Race SL Pat's Peak U14 Women/Men Howe, S  
24-Jan Sun U12/U14 Division Race GS Bretton Woods U12 Women/Men Clough, J  
24-Jan Sun Macomber Cup 2 GS Mittersill-Taft U16/U19 Women Gyger, D  
26-Jan Tue Open SG 1 SG MWV Attitash U16/U19 Women/Men Nolan, K Likely to be postponed 
27-Jan Wed NHARA SG 2 SG MWV Attitash U16  Women Nolan, K Likely to be postponed
28-Jan Thu NHARA SG 2 SG MWV Attitash U16 Men Nolan, K Likely to be postponed
30-Jan Sat Whaleback Slalom SL Whaleback U12 Women/Men Nevins, R  
30-Jan Sun U12/U14 Division Race SL Cranmore U14 Women/Men White, C 4:00 PM
30-Jan Sat Macomber Cup 2 SL Ragged U16/U19 Women Dunne, J  
31-Jan Sun U12/U14 Division Race SL Ragged U14 Women/Men Connolly, K  
31 Jab Sun U12/U14 Division Race SL Waterville U14 Women/Men Howard, M  
31-Jan Sun U12/U14 Division Race SL Gunstock U12 Women/Men Gyger, D  
31-Jan Sun Macomber Cup 2 SL Pat's Peak U16/U19 Men Dunne, J  
1-Feb Mon Macomber Cup 2 SL Gunstock U16/U19 Women Gill, G  
6-Feb Sat Open Slalon SL King Pine U14 Women/Men Clough, J  
6-Feb Sat Sunapee Kombi Kombi Sunapee U10/U12 Women/Men In house  
6-Feb Sat U16-Q Women GS Waterville U16 Women Casale, M  
6-Feb Sat Macomber Cup 2 SL Wildcat U16/U19/U21 Women/Men Brown, C  
7-Feb Sun Candyman GS/SL Gunstock   Women/Men    
7-Feb Sun U12/U14 Division Race GS Sunapee U12 Women/Men    
7-Feb Sun U12/U14 Division Race Parallel Mittersill U12 Women/Men    
7-Feb Sun U12/U14 Division Race 3 GS Crotched U14 Women/Men   3 Runs
7-Feb Sun U12/U14 Division Race 3 SL King Pine U12 Women/Men Wight, C 3 Runs
7-Feb Sun U16-Q-Men GS Loon U16 Men Gyger, D  
13-Feb Sat Abenaki Open SL SL Abenaki U10/U12 Women/Men Clough, J  
16-Feb Tue Nyquist Night SL Gunstock U16/U19 Women/Men Casale, M 4:30
17-Feb Wed Tony Buttinger SL Gunstock U12 Women/Men Firstbrook, J or Giil, G 4:30
18-Feb Thu Tony Buttinger SL Gunstock U14 Women/Men Casale, M 4:30
20-Feb Sat Ragged Stubbie SL SL Raged U10  Women/Men Suckling, M  
20-Feb Sat U16- Q-Men SL Proctor U16 Men Connolly, K  
20-Feb Sat Macomber Cup 2 SL Crotched U19/U21 Women/Men Dunne, J  
21-Feb Sun U12/U14 Division Race 3 GS Skiway U14 Women/Men Underhill, R 3 Runs
21-Feb Sun U12/U14 Division Race GS Loon U14 Women/Men    
21-Feb Sun U12/U14 Division Race GS Wildcat U14 Women/Men Wight, C  
21-Feb Sun U16-Q-Women SL  Pat's Peak U16 Women Gyger, D  
21-Feb Sun Macomber Cup 2 SL Gunstock U19/U21 Women/Men Dunne, J  
27-Feb Sat Night R Open 2 SL Cranmors U16/U19 Women/Men Howe, S  
28-Feb Sun MJ's Lafoley SS GS Mittersill  U16/U19 Women/Men Howe, S  
6-Mar Sat NH State Finals SL Mittersill U16/U19 Men Open Howe, S  
7-Mar Sun Abenaki Open Parallel Parallel Abenaki U12 Women/Men    
7-Mar Sun NH State Finals SL Mittersill U16/U19 Women Open Howe, S  
7-Mar Sun Lafoley SS GS Sunapee U16/U19 Women/Men    
13-Mar Sat NH Lafoley State Champs GS Waterville U16/U19 Men Casale, M L3
13-Mar Sat Lafoley SS SL Wildcat U16/U19/U21 Women/Men Brown, C  
14-Mar Sun Tina Sutton GS Loon U14 Women/Men Zimmerman, K  
14-Mar Sun Sap Run GS Wildcat TBD Women/Men Wight, C  
14-Mar Sun Josh Russell Memorial SL Pat's Peak U12 Women/Men Connolly, K  
14-Mar Sun NH Lafoley State Champs SL Ragged U16/U19 Women Suckling, M L3
20-Mar Sat Chip Gilroy T-Shirt Parallel Sunapee U10/U12 Women/Men Purcell, M  
20-Mar Sat Mug Cup SL Crotched U14 Women/Men    
20-Mar Sat NH Lafoley State Champs SL Pats U16/U19 Men   L3
20-Mar Sat Lafoley SS SL Proctor U16/U19/U21 Women/Men Howard, M  
21-Mar Sun Chip Gilroy T-Shirt Parallel Sunapee U14 Women/Men Purcell, M  
21-Mar Sat Pendoley Parallel Mitersill U14 Women/Men    
21-Mar Sat Dan Bean Memorial GS Waterville U12 Women/Men Gyger, D  
21-Mar Sun NH Lafoley State Champs GS MWV-Cranmore U16/U19 Women Casale, M L3
21-Mar Sun Lafoley SS SL Gunstock U16/U19 Women/Men Clough, J  
24-Jan Sun Stan & Dan GS Attitash U14 Women/Men    
27-Mar Sat PSU Fundraiser SL Mittersill U16/U19/U21/SR Women/Men Gyger, D L3
28-Mar Sun Panel Slalom Parallel Attitash TBD Women/Men Purcell, M  
28-Mar Sun UNH Fundraiser GS Loon U16/U19/U21/SR Women/Men   L3

2020-2021 AO Clinic Schedule

Register for any Clinic(s) on Run Sign Up at https://runsignup.com/Race/NH/Campton/NHARA. Upon registering you will receive a confirming email with a Zoom invitation.

The General AO Update Clinic is open to all and attendance will satisfy your US Ski & Snowboard AO bi-seasonal clinic attendance requirement.

Attending the RA Clinic will be informative but it WILL NOT satisfy your US Ski & Snowboard AO bi-seasonal clinic attendance requirement unless you are a NHARA RA.

The TD Clinics are only open to TDs, and TD Candidates who have satisfied Column 1 of the TD Certification Guidelines.

Clinic Date and Time

LAST CHANCE--US Ski & Snowboard/NHARA General AO Update Clinic

Thursday, 12/17/20 @ 6:00 pm to 8:30 pm

 

US Ski & Snowboard/NHARA General AO Update Clinic     Saturday, 11/14/2020 @ 9:00 AM to 111:30 am
NHARA Race Administration Clinic Update                           Sunday, 11/22/2020 @ 9:00 am to 11:30 am
Annual TD Workshop                                                             Sunday, 11/29/2020 @ 8:00am to 12:00 noon
Annual TD Workshop                                                                Saturday, 12/5/2020 @ 8:00am to 12:00 noon
   

NHARA Competition Official (CO) Clinic     

Thursday, 12/3/2020 @ 6:00pm to 8:00 pm
NHARA Timing Clinic #1  Sunday, 12/6/2020 @ 9:00am to 11:00 am
NHARA Timing Clinic #2                                  Tuesday, 12/8/2020 @ 7:00pm to 9:00 pm

 

If you have any questions, including if you have a conflict which prevents you from attending the General AO Update Clinic on 11/14/2020, email or text Arnie Huftalen at ahuftalen@me.com (603) 419-0603 and other arrangements will be made for you which may include attending an on-line clinic offered by another Division/State or the scheduling of an additional US Ski & Snowboard/NHARA General AO Clinic.